Secret to “Tabitha, Get Up’ Kind of Power

While pondering Acts 9:36-43 where Peter tells Tabitha to get up and she is healed…Holy Spirit whispered this to me 18 years ago:

The secret to this kind of power is found in Psalm 91:1, “He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty, Whose power no foe can withstand.”

To dwell with Me is to remain, to be situated, planted, firmly rooted and grounded in that secret place with Me—that special place where your spirit communes with Mine. Each child of Mine has a secret place with Me but few know how to live there, how to remain fixed and unshaken in My presence.

This is My desire for you, to know how to live in My Presence so that no harsh word or disappointing circumstance can disturb your peace, can affect your joy or distract you from your place of absolute trust and rest in Me, of that certainty of My Sovereignty and watchful care over you, of My longing to give you good things, to grow you until you produce bountiful fruit.

My purpose for you far supersedes your expectations. I have formed you and placed within you all that is needed to fulfill the wonderful plan I have for you. Don’t be consumed with feelings of inadequacy. That’s a tool of the enemy to cause you to shrink back from the flourishing I have for you. Step out in CONFIDENCE IN ME. I will put My words in your mouth.

Your part is to remain in the secret place, under the shadow of My wings. Know that this is where you reside, and know that as you step forth in faith to obey My promptings, your spirit continues to rest/trust/abide/thrive in My presence.

“Oh, how great is Your goodness which You have laid up for those who fear, revere, and worship You, goodness which You have wrought for those who trust and take refuge in You before the sons of men. In the secret place of Your presence you hide them from the plots of men; You keep them secretly in Your pavilion from the strife of tongues.“ Psalm 31:19-20